top of page
Search
  • eitherreflection

The Popiest Pop Art

Even more meta than the matrix


My take on a Mr Andy Warhols' Campbell soup but you know its Heinz. Heinz Baked Beans as we are all just beings. This is a 3 layer screen print on A3 white paper, that's important as it acts as a fourth colour. Now to explain the metaphor that relates to me personally. Andy is short form for the name Andrew, Andrew is my middle name, Andrew is the name of one of my lectures, lectures teach/influence students. students are human beings and the tomato sauce is the ether that holds it all together. I have always found it difficult to talk and write about my work. I guess I just prefer to leave people to make their own minds up without influencing them on anything else other than the image.


9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page